MUSIC IS OUR PASSION

The founder of the company, Bernhard Mikulski, put the idea into action in 1971: between Cologne and Frankfurt – in a region called Westerwald – he started his own company with pop import, which he continually extended into an independent recording production company. Renamed ZYX Music in 1992, the company is today one of the leading independent recording production companies in Europe. Since the death of the founder and head of the company in 1997, his wife Christa Mikulski has been running the group, which also includes its own distribution and logistics center as well as music publishing companies. The brand ZYX Music is widely known for its Italo Disco and Euro Dance repertoire in the 80s and 90s. Nowadays ZYX Music controls large music catalogues like Discomagic (Ryan Paris, P. Lion, etc.) and Media Records (Gigi D’Agostino, Cappella, etc.) nevertheless the company provides products in nearly every known music genre.

 

ContactInHouse:

  • A & R Department: Jörg Kunz

    eMail: JKunz@zyx.de

    Tel. +49 (0)6471-505-195

    ____________________________

  • Licensing Department: Inge Hedhli

    eMail: ihedhli@zyx.de

    Tel. +49(0)6471-505-133

    ____________________________

  • Digital Distribution: Timo Guterding

    eMail: tguterding@zyx.de

    Tel. +49(0)6471-505-188

    ____________________________

  • Distribution: Manuela Schoffer

    eMail: mschoffer@zyx.de

    Tel. +49(0)6471-505-121

    ____________________________

  • Logistics: Volker Reitenbach

    eMail: vreitenbach@zyx.de

    Tel. +49(0)6471-505-184

    ____________________________

  • Synch: Julian Winzen

    eMail: jwinzen@zyx.de

    Tel. +49(0)6471-505-165

    ____________________________

  • Controlling: Joachim Palmer

    eMail: jpalmer@zyx.de

    Tel. +49(0)6471-505-139

    ____________________________

  • Publishing: Sigrid Fadinger

    eMail: sfadinger@zyx.de

    Tel. +49(0)6471-505-161

___________________________________________________

Germany:

ZYX Music GmbH & Co KG
Benzstr.1 / Industriegebiet
35799 Merenberg
eMail: info@zyx.de

________________________________________________________

Belgium/Netherlands:

ZYX Music BV
Deken van Oppensingel 132
5911AG VENLO
eMail: info@zyx.de

________________________________________________________

Austria:

ECHO – ZYX Music GmbH
c/o Frau Staehler
Kaiserbergstr.33B
6330 Kuftein
eMail: info@zyx.de

________________________________________________________

Switzerland:

ZYX Music AG
Chamerstr.56
CH-6300 Zug
eMail: info@zyx.de

________________________________________________________

France:

ZYX Music Paris SARL
Julian Winzen
60 Rue Jacques Mugner – BP 42398
F-68067 Mulhouse Cedex
eMail: info@zyx.de

________________________________________________________

United Kingdom:

ZYX Records Ltd.
18 Holly Road
UK-Farnboroug, Hampshire GU14 0EA
eMail: info@zyx.de

________________________________________________________

Poland:

ZYX Music Sp.Z.O.O.
Niwnica 62b
PL-48-321 Niwnica
Tel.    +48-77 435 4681
mobil +48-606 654 314
eMail: ZPolen@zyx.de

________________________________________________________

USA:

ZYX Music Distribution Ltd.
Linda Jo Rizzo
795 Franklin Avenue
USA-Franklin Lakes, NJ 07417
eMail: Linda.Jo.Rizzo@zyx.de

________________________________________________________